KVS List of Holidays 2019 - 20

List of Holidays - 2019

Gazetted Holidays

S.No Holiday Date Day
1 Republic Day 26 Jan 2019 Saturday
2 Mahashivratri 04 Mar 2019 Monday
3 Holi 21 Mar 2019 Thursday
4 Mahavir Jayanti 17 Apr 2019 Wednesday
5 Good Friday 19 Apr 2019 Friday
6 Buddha Purnima 18 May 2019 Saturday
7 Id-Ul-Fitr 05 Jun 2019 Wednesday
8 Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 12 Aug 2019 Monday
9 Independence Day 15 Aug 2019 Thursday
10 Moharram 10 Sep 2019 Tuesday
11 Gandhi Jayanti 02 Oct 2019 Wednesday
12 Maha Navmi 07 Oct 2019 Monday
13 Dussehra 08 Oct 2019 Tuesday
14 Diwali 27 Oct 2019 Sunday
15 Milad-Ul-Nabi 10 Nov 2019 Sunday
16 Guru Nanank's Birthday 12 Nov 2019 Tuesday
17 Christmas Day 25 Dec 2019 Wednesday

Restricted Holidays

S.No Holiday Date Day
1 Guru Ravidas' Birthday 19 Feb 19 Tuesday
2 Holika Dahan 20 Mar 19 Wednesday
3 Janmashtmi 24 Aug 19 Saturday
4 Karka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth) 17 Oct 19 Thursday
5 Govardhan Puja 28 Oct 19 Monday
6 Bhai Duj 29 Oct 19 Tuesday
7 Next day of Annual Day/ Annual Sports Day

Vacations/Breaks to be observed during the year 2019 - 20

S.No Vacation / Break Date From Date to
1 Summer Vacations 10 May 2019 (Friday) 18 Jun 2019 (Tuesday)
2 Autumn Break 06 Oct 2019 (Sunday) 15 Oct 2019 (Tuesday)
3 Winter Break 22 Dec 2019 (Sunday) 10 Jan 2020 (Friday)